1(877) 369-1150
Call Now! 1(877) 369-1150

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Indianapolis
has received 28 reviews, averaging 3.00 Stars:
Review:

We have used Precision in the past! Great service then and Great efficient service this time. Our repair men, where courteous, neat and not rushed! Very knowledgeable of the products!
Eric Washington
Andrew Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician:
Review:

Thank you
J Lee White
Eric Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Technician:
Review:

Thank you
Mark Starzynski
Vladimir Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician:
Review:

Thank you
Randy Wagner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Cables
Review:

Thank you
Debra Hohmann
Eric Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Doors
Technician:
Review:

Thank you
Brad Smith
Eric Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Review:

Thank you
Kelly Cheney
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

Job not completed yet so far everything is good
Alice Bottorff
Vladimir Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Technician:
Review:

I picked Precision because of price and the fact that I've had good experience with the products they sell in the past. I am not happy with the way the service guy sold my wife (I was at work and could not be reached) repairs to the spring system. This was unbudgeted cost. Further, he didn't explain in terms my wife would understand so that she apparently missed out on a package deal to fully repair the parts on our door.
Art Holland
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Review:

I was glad that I was able to call on a Friday night and get an appointment for Saturday. I was disappointed that my 12-2 window turned into a 4 o'clock appointment. I also didn't realize there would be a fuel charge. Once the technician arrived he was very courteous and knowledgeable. He fixed the problem in about 20 minutes.
Corey Hubert
A Response from: Joel

Hi Corey, Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry we were not on time to your appointment, we strive to never be late for an appointment, however sometimes when a tech gets on a complicated job it can't be avoided. We will continue to work on our punctuality. Joel E Belyew

Andrew Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Review:

Customer service and the work performed were great. Quoted prices over phone are for basic quality parts. They have two higher levels of service/quality. The basic quality stuff is only designed to last a year or two with average use. To get parts that are going to last awhile, will cost you ALOT more. Any additional work needed beyond initial quote will cost you ALOT more. Bottom line is great service and workmanship, but very high prices for what little work was performed.
Brent Selvidge
A Response from: Joel

Hi Brent, Thank you for the feedback and speaking with me today. We only offer two grades of springs, standard, and our Precision High Cycle Springs. The standard springs come with a 3 year warranty. The High Cycle Springs come with a lifetime warranty provided the other working parts of the door are operating properly. The High Cycle springs average about 50% more in cost, and average around 400% longer life. Most of our customers appreciate that we offer a better product, stand behind it, and that it is a much greater value. If I can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to reach out to me again. Joel Belyew

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Review:

Was quite disappointed that the technician did not have the materials necessary to complete my repair. I hope this does not result in charging me a service call on return.
Randy Rollyson
A Response from: Joel

Hi Randy, Our apologies, your door was 18' and needed a longer bottom retainer(we only carry 16'). We never charge for a return visit based on need for a part that wasn't available. Joel Belyew

Josh B Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Doors
Installers:
Review:

The service was great, and the technician was good, but I was blind sided by the cost. I was quoted with a reasonable estimate for a spring replacement but when the fees were tacked on it was almost double the estimate.
Sean Campbell
A Response from: Joel

Hi Sean, Thank you for the feedback. Unfortunately we do not always know everything we may find on a job, or what additional repairs may be needed. Thank you for choosing Precision, and if I can be of any assistance, please let me know. Joel Belyew

Josh B Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Installers:
Review:

Mike's first class in all ways and is a great man for your company. Vicki was perfect on the phone.
Mike Stack
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Review:

Josh was very professional and answered all of our questions. Workmanship was ok, and that is the reason for not giving a 5 (I would give a 3 1/2 if an option). I was not home when installation was being done, my wife was. So, when I got home, I found a nut on the garage floor that forced me to check all bolts to ensure something didn't come off. Our vehicle in the garage was never asked to be moved, which I would think should be common practice so as to not cause damage. Josh didn't cause any damage - lucky for all, but don't take that chance in the future. The bar at the top is not exactly centered, but not sure that's a functional issue, maybe just a looks aspect, but how do I know? I was led to believe the hinges were part of the garage door rebuild, but later found that was not the case. I also mentioned to Josh the opener's belt was twisted slightly, so out of courtesy I expected him to adjust. That didn't happen. Also out of courtesy, burnt-out light bulb in the opener should have been replaced. Overall, I'm somewhat satisfied, not elated, by the work. The door jumps still just a bit when opening still, but I'm not certain if that is a door issue or an opener issue. All that stated, I can tell Josh is very good at working with people and explaining the performance issues that we were expierencing with the door. The devil is always in the details!
Patrick Moyers
A Response from: Joel

Hi Pat, Thank you for the feedback, and allowing us to comeback and double check the work. I'm sorry the technician missed the nut when cleaning up but we have confirmed it was no longer a fastener on the door , it had been replaced. All of your door has been reinspected and lubricated. We have never stocked replacement light bulbs on the truck due to the likelihood of breakage in the trucks. If I can be of further assistance, please let me know.

Josh B Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Installers:
Review:

I've seen your trucks! (I thought it was GDI - but am aware of Precision by passing houses where your trucks were working. I needed 2 springs replaced. The tech was friendly, and suggested a hi cycle spring (which is what I have been trying to get for 15 years) as I have replaced my springs every 24-30 months since 1990. Very helpful there. Appt window was missed by about 1/2 hour - and work took 90 minutes. I think it will work well now!
Patrick Mazelin
A Response from: Joel

Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that we were running a little behind that day. We will continue to work on being more punctual. Joel E Belyew

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Review:

Regarding advertising, I was not influenced by anything I saw. The online site was easy enough to navigate and eye appealing, but I only used it for finding your telephone number.
Jim Owen
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

final charges were not what I was quoted for the job which did upset me.
George Robinson
A Response from: Joel

Hi George, I've reached out by a phone a couple times to get clarification on the error. Please reach out to me so that I can help. Joel E Belyew (317)844-4849

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Review:

The service work was fine, but I was told someone would be at my house between 4 pm and 6 pm. I got a phone call from the service tech at 5:30 pm advising he would be there in 30 minutes. They didn't arrive until almost 6:15 pm. I left my work at 3 pm to be at my house at 4 pm. I would much rather get a phone call from somone telling my they were heading to my house instead of waiting a someone to show up and not knowing when they will arrive. Again, the service that was performed was great.....
Doug Gosser
A Response from: Joel

Hi Doug, Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that the technician was running late that day, and even more so for not giving you a call earlier to let you know. I will work with my staff to make them more aware and conscious of the schedule. Thank you for choosing Precision Door. Joel E Belyew

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Opener
Review:

I was unable to be at home when your service man came but my daughter and granddaughter was here and no showed up. I really cannot rate you service man
Francis Williams
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

I was satisfied with the service and repairs. Was disappointed that Josh was late and caused me to be late for an important board meeting. Would have liked for him to service another overhead door, but didn
Al Wurster
A Response from: Joel

Hi Al, I am very sorry we were late to your home that day. It actually was a problem caused my staff in the office. After reviewing all the details I see you were booked as a 9-11 however ended up on the schedule from 11-1. That is why Josh wouldn't have given you a call to let you know he was late. My office made the mistake and I will talk with each of them about it. We will work at this and strive to not let it happen again. Thank you for the feedback Al. Joel E Belyew

Josh B Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Opener
Installers:
Review:

I found the original service technician to be helpful and friendly as he advised me to the safest and best priced options for replacing a irrepairable garage door. I had a little difficulty getting straight answers about a 20% coupon for the door installation but after a few days, the coupon was honored and the door was installed professionally by Troy.
Kathleen Sarles
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

The service was very quick and the technician came before his scheduled time...he did call first. I thought the job was very expensive for what was done. New springs, rollers, bar and cables for $714.00. New springs were $300.00 so the rest was for a tune up. Good service just expensive.
Steve Drabyn
A Response from: Joel

Hi Steve, Thank you for the review. We strive to be the best in the industry, including the best parts, warranty, and technicians. I realize the repair you made was expensive, and certainly not where you wanted to spend that money. However with a door in that condition, that repair is generally a good option, and good value. Just so you're aware, all of the repairs on your door come with our Limited Lifetime Warranty on parts and Labor, and also one year of service fee coverage. So hopefully peace of mind is worth is a little extra. Thank you for choosing Precision Door.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Cables
Review:

Overall rating of this install of a new overhead garage door was satisfactory. Due to the signed contract between precision garage door and noticing right away there was never an outlined description of this company having a license to operate and a bonded license for there services. I mad a contact with precision garage door 8 day's before the install date to iron out these small yet very important "Legal Details" which each and every customer should be aware of before any repair is attempted on any customer property. Install day arrived on a Thursday, Still no promised "E-Mail" sent with these legal documents which is needed for my protection and every customer's protection out there. Technician appeared to be very polite and appeared to be fully educated employed by precision garage door, however, when I asked if he brought with him the legal papers of which I called about a week ago, the technician approached me with talk about how great the company is and they do have insurance and they are licensed and bounded, " If we were not licensed or bounded we would not be doing this type of work" was the close response from this technician of which he was going to install this door by himself. This small statement kinda had me pulling up my defenses due to the nature and tone of the young man's voice and body language. I replied with "please do not sweet talk me out of these necessary legal documents, if you do not have the documents, you may get back into your little truck and go away. This technician was kind enough to ask me if he could call about this issue of which I am certain he did not have a clue of what I was talking about. How many people nationwide have been sued due to businesses not having license & bonding documents which only protects the customers of liability for any person working on customers property? When this technician contacted his supervisor, he said he has run into some POOP with this customer, is this the same as dung? would you or anyone else say such a rude comment about a customers needs?? This is the only item I had with this new garage door install, it went smoothly with a lifetime warranty on this new door, however, now there is a very loud like scraping sound when the door is opening which was never there before. This is the only items this customer could not provide a rating of 5 star. I do not believe this review will ever be posted due to the rating was not a 5 star review, customers beware of precision garage door of Hamilton County, Indiana
Sandy King
A Response from: Joel

Hi Sandy, Thank you for the feedback. I agree that it is important for a consumer to know whom their doing business with and verify they have the proper legal and Insurance requirements. I assure you we do. However it is extremely rare for a customer to request this information, and I think that is why my staff may have fumbled a little when asked for it. This experience should prepare us for the next time a customer asks. I also spoke with Geoff to clarify the â??POOPâ?? comment. He assured me that was not what he said. I also asked the supervisor(Eric) he spoke with at that time, he said he did not hear Geoff say that. Regardless, I reiterated to Geoff how important professionalism is with the customer, and he said he will be extra careful in the future. This review will be posted along with this response, and I assure you all reviews since we started this program have been posted as well. I appreciate the comments and they will help me make the company better and stronger in the future. Joel E Belyew

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

Nice people. I didn't like that the tech told me it would be 1 to 1.5 weeks before it could be installed and then when the admin called to set the appt. they told me it would be 3 weeks. They accommodated me there and had the install done within 5 days (which I appreciated). I didn't like that I felt the sales guy was trying to upsell me at install instead of presenting me with the upgrade information at the time of the initial meeting when the quote was given. I have also found several screws lying around my garage floor - I'm just hoping that I have found all of them before a tire gets punctured.
Kelley Oliver
A Response from: Joel

Hi Kelley, Thank you for taking the time to do the review, we really need this kind of information to make improvements. We don't stress the upgrades to our guys on the initial estimate, if they think the customer wants it great, bring it up. They're allowed to at anytime, just not pushed to. I do this because many customers get multiple estimates, and other companies just don't offer upgrades. We've found that it sometimes hinders our sales. I do however require them to bring it up at time of Install, not as a sneaky sales tactic, but just to make sure it was offered at some point because it is the better option and best value. I have spoken with Josh, and he is really sorry he overlooked part of the clean up, and says he won't let it happen again. Thank you for choosing Precision Door, and we'll use this information to make our company better. -Joel Belyew

Josh B Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Installers:
Review:

The service technician was informative and friendly. I called to have a broken spring replaced. I ended up needing new rollers and bearings as well. My only complaint would be the cost of the service. It was steep for 30 minutes of work.
Adam Goss
A Response from: Joel

Hi Adam, Thank you for the feedback. Our rebuild prices are based on the parts needed, and the average time at the location. Some jobs may take 30 minutes, some may take an hour and a half, but we choose to have a set cost and not incorporate any per 1/2 hour charges so that if it takes longer than anticipated it is on us. I checked our GPS tracking and found Ryan arrived at your home at 5:09pm, and left at 6:10pm which is about the average, we then have to also consider travel time to your home which is an average of about 20 minutes. I'm very appreciative of your compliments on Ryan, and hope you are happy with his workmanship. I strive for 100% customer satisfaction, and if you would like to discuss this further I'm sure we can accomplish that. You can reach me at (317)614-0985. Thank you for choosing Precision Door. -Joel Belyew

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Opener
Review:

Josh was great. I was disappointed in my initial phone call. I feel as though it is a little deceitful to say you are running a special on repairing one spring + not tell customer upfront that the other spring will likely break if you don't repair both at one time. I will not recommend your service because of this.
Laura Oliver
A Response from: Joel

Hi Laura, Thank you for the feedback. Many doors in this area are originally installed with only one spring(this is cheaper option some companies use to shave cost, that ends up costing the homeowner down the road), therefore when a customer calls we don't really know what they will need. There are also cases where although its recommended to replace both springs at the same time, some companies don't do it this way, in hopes of tacking on another trip fee when the second breaks in my opinion. We just can't speculate over the phone what is needed in your specific case, nor what work you may have had done in the past. I assure you when you were quoted there was no intent to deceive you, and hope you will reconsider and use Precision Door in the future, and recommend us to friends and neighbors. My goal is 100% customer satisfaction, so if there is anything else I can do, please do not hesitate to contact me at (317)614-0985. -Joel Belyew

Josh B Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Installers:
Review:

Was please with the prompt of timing I receive. But I was not happy when he told me that I needed parts other than what I ask for. Was not happy with his sales tatic, cost more than I had planed to spend. Only needed two cable,and he put on two springs plus cables,and that wasn't all he said that I needed. The door is only 9yrs old.
George Britt
A Response from: Joel

Mr. and Mrs. Britt, Thank you for speaking with me on both occasions, and thank you for your feedback. When Mike inspected your door as you are aware he found the door badly out of balance, at that point he is required to show and explain the problem as well as make any recommendation he feels is necessary. In no way are you obligated to accept his recommendations. I'm glad you were happy with my technician Mike, and happy the way your door works now. I will use the feedback you have given to make my company better in the future. Thank you again. -Joel Belyew

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Cables