1(877) 369-1150
Call Now! 1(877) 369-1150

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Indianapolis
has received 35 reviews, averaging 3.00 Stars:
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Overall rating of this install of a new overhead garage door was satisfactory. Due to the signed contract between precision garage door and noticing right away there was never an outlined description of this company having a license to operate and a bonded license for there services. I mad a contact with precision garage door 8 day's before the install date to iron out these small yet very important "Legal Details" which each and every customer should be aware of before any repair is attempted on any customer property. Install day arrived on a Thursday, Still no promised "E-Mail" sent with these legal documents which is needed for my protection and every customer's protection out there. Technician appeared to be very polite and appeared to be fully educated employed by precision garage door, however, when I asked if he brought with him the legal papers of which I called about a week ago, the technician approached me with talk about how great the company is and they do have insurance and they are licensed and bounded, " If we were not licensed or bounded we would not be doing this type of work" was the close response from this technician of which he was going to install this door by himself. This small statement kinda had me pulling up my defenses due to the nature and tone of the young man's voice and body language. I replied with "please do not sweet talk me out of these necessary legal documents, if you do not have the documents, you may get back into your little truck and go away. This technician was kind enough to ask me if he could call about this issue of which I am certain he did not have a clue of what I was talking about. How many people nationwide have been sued due to businesses not having license & bonding documents which only protects the customers of liability for any person working on customers property? When this technician contacted his supervisor, he said he has run into some POOP with this customer, is this the same as dung? would you or anyone else say such a rude comment about a customers needs?? This is the only item I had with this new garage door install, it went smoothly with a lifetime warranty on this new door, however, now there is a very loud like scraping sound when the door is opening which was never there before. This is the only items this customer could not provide a rating of 5 star. I do not believe this review will ever be posted due to the rating was not a 5 star review, customers beware of precision garage door of Hamilton County, Indiana
Sandy King
A Response from: Joel

Hi Sandy, Thank you for the feedback. I agree that it is important for a consumer to know whom their doing business with and verify they have the proper legal and Insurance requirements. I assure you we do. However it is extremely rare for a customer to request this information, and I think that is why my staff may have fumbled a little when asked for it. This experience should prepare us for the next time a customer asks. I also spoke with Geoff to clarify the â??POOPâ?? comment. He assured me that was not what he said. I also asked the supervisor(Eric) he spoke with at that time, he said he did not hear Geoff say that. Regardless, I reiterated to Geoff how important professionalism is with the customer, and he said he will be extra careful in the future. This review will be posted along with this response, and I assure you all reviews since we started this program have been posted as well. I appreciate the comments and they will help me make the company better and stronger in the future. Joel E Belyew

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nice people. I didn't like that the tech told me it would be 1 to 1.5 weeks before it could be installed and then when the admin called to set the appt. they told me it would be 3 weeks. They accommodated me there and had the install done within 5 days (which I appreciated). I didn't like that I felt the sales guy was trying to upsell me at install instead of presenting me with the upgrade information at the time of the initial meeting when the quote was given. I have also found several screws lying around my garage floor - I'm just hoping that I have found all of them before a tire gets punctured.
Kelley Oliver
A Response from: Joel

Hi Kelley, Thank you for taking the time to do the review, we really need this kind of information to make improvements. We don't stress the upgrades to our guys on the initial estimate, if they think the customer wants it great, bring it up. They're allowed to at anytime, just not pushed to. I do this because many customers get multiple estimates, and other companies just don't offer upgrades. We've found that it sometimes hinders our sales. I do however require them to bring it up at time of Install, not as a sneaky sales tactic, but just to make sure it was offered at some point because it is the better option and best value. I have spoken with Josh, and he is really sorry he overlooked part of the clean up, and says he won't let it happen again. Thank you for choosing Precision Door, and we'll use this information to make our company better. -Joel Belyew

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service technician was informative and friendly. I called to have a broken spring replaced. I ended up needing new rollers and bearings as well. My only complaint would be the cost of the service. It was steep for 30 minutes of work.
Adam Goss
A Response from: Joel

Hi Adam, Thank you for the feedback. Our rebuild prices are based on the parts needed, and the average time at the location. Some jobs may take 30 minutes, some may take an hour and a half, but we choose to have a set cost and not incorporate any per 1/2 hour charges so that if it takes longer than anticipated it is on us. I checked our GPS tracking and found Ryan arrived at your home at 5:09pm, and left at 6:10pm which is about the average, we then have to also consider travel time to your home which is an average of about 20 minutes. I'm very appreciative of your compliments on Ryan, and hope you are happy with his workmanship. I strive for 100% customer satisfaction, and if you would like to discuss this further I'm sure we can accomplish that. You can reach me at (317)614-0985. Thank you for choosing Precision Door. -Joel Belyew

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Opener
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh was great. I was disappointed in my initial phone call. I feel as though it is a little deceitful to say you are running a special on repairing one spring + not tell customer upfront that the other spring will likely break if you don't repair both at one time. I will not recommend your service because of this.
Laura Oliver
A Response from: Joel

Hi Laura, Thank you for the feedback. Many doors in this area are originally installed with only one spring(this is cheaper option some companies use to shave cost, that ends up costing the homeowner down the road), therefore when a customer calls we don't really know what they will need. There are also cases where although its recommended to replace both springs at the same time, some companies don't do it this way, in hopes of tacking on another trip fee when the second breaks in my opinion. We just can't speculate over the phone what is needed in your specific case, nor what work you may have had done in the past. I assure you when you were quoted there was no intent to deceive you, and hope you will reconsider and use Precision Door in the future, and recommend us to friends and neighbors. My goal is 100% customer satisfaction, so if there is anything else I can do, please do not hesitate to contact me at (317)614-0985. -Joel Belyew

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was please with the prompt of timing I receive. But I was not happy when he told me that I needed parts other than what I ask for. Was not happy with his sales tatic, cost more than I had planed to spend. Only needed two cable,and he put on two springs plus cables,and that wasn't all he said that I needed. The door is only 9yrs old.
George Britt
A Response from: Joel

Mr. and Mrs. Britt, Thank you for speaking with me on both occasions, and thank you for your feedback. When Mike inspected your door as you are aware he found the door badly out of balance, at that point he is required to show and explain the problem as well as make any recommendation he feels is necessary. In no way are you obligated to accept his recommendations. I'm glad you were happy with my technician Mike, and happy the way your door works now. I will use the feedback you have given to make my company better in the future. Thank you again. -Joel Belyew

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Cables
Previous Page